Results

Jerry Martin mail: jerry.martin@geheime.club | web: jerry.geheime.club | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:58:04 +0000
The Pessimist’s Guide To 2017
From social breakdown in the US to a nuclear crisis in North Korea to the defeat of Angela Merkel in Germany, the potential for chaos is just as great. These aren’t predictions. But they show what your social-media news feed could look like if things go wrong.
Jerry Roberts mail: jerry.roberts@hockeymail.de | web: jerry.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 20:47:42 +0000
A Woman Loses Her Sense Of Taste And Questions Her Place In The Universe
This beautiful short from filmmaker María De Castro tackles life's biggest questions, like what is there to look forward to in life besides your next meal?
Kyle Crawford mail: kyle.crawford@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 11:18:03 +0000
After ISIS
As the caliphate crumbles, rival movements struggle for the soul of Sunni jihadism.
Clarence Ramirez mail: clarence.ramirez@daftest.website | web: clarence.daftest.website | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:34:02 +0000
In The Market For A Minimalist Wallet?
Is your wallet the width of a meatball sub? Time to simplify. The Ridge Wallet is a slim, RFID-blocking wallet that will hold up to 15 cards and has a modular design for easy access. It's made from aluminum, titanium or carbon fiber and, as you can see, looks pretty damn sharp.
Todd Rivera mail: todd.rivera@geheime.club | web: todd.geheime.club | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 17:30:50 +0000
A Brief History Of 'Super Mario Bros 2'
The original "Super Mario Bros 2" looked very similar to "Super Mario Bros." So what was that wacky fever dream we played in 1988?
Alfred Rivera mail: alfred.rivera@horse-d.eu | web: alfred.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 09:15:03 +0000
Why Did Donald Trump Win? Just Visit Luzerne County, Pennsylvania
The people of true-blue Luzerne County are still pissed off, and dying to tell you why.
Sean Mason mail: sean.mason@affablyhomonym.com | web: sean.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:47:23 +0000
Dropping Computer Parts Into A Lawn Mower Makes For Some Unique Confetti
This is basically that scene in "Office Space" but without all the build-up reminding you that your office job sucks.
Kenneth Phillips mail: kenneth.phillips@hockeymail.de | web: kenneth.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 07:12:02 +0000
Jeff Sessions’ Coming War On Legal Marijuana
There’s little to stop the attorney general nominee from ignoring the will of millions of pro-pot voters.
Allen Ellis mail: allen.ellis@pulpfrictions.com | web: allen.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 20:47:42 +0000
Make Some Wrist-Mounted Underwater Thrusters To Maximize Beach Laziness
Peter bought some thrusters off Kickstarter a while ago. Wanting to channel his inner Aquaman, he knew just where to mount them.
Roy Boyd mail: roy.boyd@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: roy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 05:09:03 +0000
Home Is Where The Art Is
Charles Stagg walked into the woods and decided to build something. Now, four years after his death, his daughter and grandson are trying to preserve his masterpiece.
Earl Cox mail: earl.cox@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: earl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 16:37:48 +0000
Our Alien Overlords Have Arrived And They're Actually Quite Beautiful
These peculiar aquatic creatures are aptly called feather stars. They are filter feeders that use their fancy arms to gather food particles.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 03:03:03 +0000
What Happens To New York’s Municipal ID Card Under The Trump Administration?
The program, which is designed to help undocumented immigrants, might delete all its data.
Adam Cruz mail: adam.cruz@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: adam.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 16:37:48 +0000
This LED Covered Car Is LIT AF
In a collaboration on a music video with singer Dua Lipa, Lexus covered a Lexus IS in a half-mile of LED strips to create the "LIT IS" — an advertisement, sure, but this is car art (car-t, if you will). Plus, you can't buy this glow-y accident magnet.
Earl Carter mail: earl.carter@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: earl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:58:04 +0000
The Soccer-Star Refugees Of Eritrea
Athletes from the national team plan a mass defection.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 19:51:47 +0000
The Future, Casually Explained
You'll probably be too poor to live with the Mars colony. Oh, and you'll be dead.
Clarence Ward mail: clarence.ward@klarkzon.eu | web: clarence.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 18:28:02 +0000
An Interesting Fact About Every Country In The World
If you watch this video, you'll learn some really weird, really interesting stuff about a lot of countries. But not about Greenland, because Greenland is not a country.
Billy Gibson mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: billy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:14:31 +0000
Does Filtering Vodka Through A Brita Filter Make It Better?
Does filtering a vodka actually work? If so, how many times should the vodka be filtered? Is this all actually just an elaborate scam put forward by the Brita lobby?
Jason Howard mail: jason.howard@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jason.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 19:58:38 +0000
Van Jones Knows What We Have To Do Next
Mark Anthony Green speaks with the man who comforted liberal America on election night about everything: why it all went wrong, the difference between bigots and Trump voters, and where we go from here.
Craig Burns mail: craig.burns@hockeymail.de | web: craig.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 21:42:48 +0000
Watch A Xi'an Chef Make Spinach Noodles And Experience Inner Peace
The ambience of the restaurant. The innovative rolling technique. The satisfying knifework. The pleasing bunches of noodles. It's all just perfect.
Glenn Turner mail: glenn.turner@thedarkswans.com | web: glenn.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:09:42 +0000
This Is The Only Breakup Text You Should Ever Send
Ghosting is for the weak. This is the text to send when it's just not working out.
Donald Jackson mail: donald.jackson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: donald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 23:12:24 +0000
Mapping The Year In Truck Spills
From pennies to Port-o-Potties, an exhaustive tally of 2016's most extraordinary highway truck spills.
Daniel Robinson mail: daniel.robinson@horse-d.eu | web: daniel.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 17:30:50 +0000
One Huge Trailer For All The Movies Of 2016
What a year it has been: "Independence Day" made an unfortunate resurgence, Robert DeNiro was the "Dirty Grandpa" you never asked for, a pair of "Nice Guys" won our heart and Daniel Radcliffe made for a surprisingly good farting corpse.
Carl Cox mail: carl.cox@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:14:31 +0000
The Libertarian Utopia That’s Just A Bunch Of White Guys On A Tiny Island
The people of Liberland love Bitcoin and hate political correctness.
Earl Roberts mail: earl.roberts@ventredi.eu | web: earl.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 00:09:42 +0000
How Rotterdam Became A World Leader In Sustainable Urban Design
Europe's largest port — threatened by rising waters and a loss of its major industry — has reinvented itself as a playground for innovative thinkers who are trying to create a resilient city of the future.
Kevin Cruz mail: kevin.cruz@ventredi.eu | web: kevin.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 12:34:02 +0000
The Best Gifts For The Tech-Lover In Your Life
If you've heard someone describe themselves as an "early adopter," then this gift guide is for them.
Edward Campbell mail: edward.campbell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: edward.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 23:12:24 +0000
I Went To A Dance Party In My Pajamas Thanks To VR
"Just like I’d behave at a real club, I find myself awkwardly standing at the edge of the room staring at the 15 or so dancing avatars, some of whom are launching emojis into the sky."
Jeffery Ramos mail: jeffery.ramos@ventredi.eu | web: jeffery.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 21:52:01 +0000
Sprint Owner SoftBank Says It'll Invest $50 Billion In US Under Trump
SoftBank CEO Masayoshi Son said at Trump Tower Tuesday that he'd worked out a deal with the president-elect to invest $50 billion in the US over the next four years and create 50,000 new jobs. Details of the planned investment are basically nonexistent, but it’s more than likely that it involves Sprint, which represents SoftBank’s main presence in the US.
Alan Campbell mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 22:14:31 +0000
Why A Death Row Inmate Is Looking For A New Way To Die
Ronald Bert Smith is requesting an untried method of execution.
Mark Peterson mail: mark.peterson@daftest.website | web: mark.daftest.website | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 21:16:15 +0000
What Makes A Good Alarm Clock Sound?
There’s a perfect sound or light to wake up to. What’s yours?
Donald Lewis mail: donald.lewis@daftest.website | web: donald.daftest.website | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 21:16:15 +0000
Why Living Near Water Is Good For Your Mind
Putting down roots near a shoreline could help combat depression.
Marvin Patterson mail: marvin.patterson@horse-d.eu | web: marvin.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 18:54:56 +0000
When Should You Buy Into A Movie’s Hype?
Analyzing Rotten Tomatoes data to find out what's actually fresh.
Jimmy Reyes mail: jimmy.reyes@hockeymail.de | web: jimmy.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 16:37:48 +0000
A Neural Network Wrote A Christmas Carol That Will Haunt Your Dreams
Researchers at the University of Toronto trained a neural network to write a new Christmas song, and the result is.. not great.
Earl Ward mail: earl.ward@geheime.club | web: earl.geheime.club | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 17:47:41 +0000
Donald Trump Wants To Cancel Boeing's Air Force One Contract
The Air Force said previously that it had earmarked $1.65 billion for two new presidential aircraft, which will be four-engine Boeing 747-8s. The source of Trump's $4 billion cost estimate for the program was not immediately clear.
George Cruz mail: george.cruz@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 04 Nov 2016 16:12:38 +0000
Price Drop On A Great Holiday Gag Gift
When you gotta go, you gotta go. And sometimes that means in the middle of the night. Just snap this bad boy onto the rim of your toilet and let that sweet LED-with-motion-sensor light shine.
Carl Lee mail: carl.lee@horse-d.eu | web: carl.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 16:45:09 +0000
Scientists Think The Speed Of Light Has Slowed, And They're Trying To Prove It
If experiments validate the theory, it means that the laws of nature weren’t always the same as what we experience today and would require a serious revision of Einstein’s theory of gravity.
Anthony Cole mail: anthony.cole@ventredi.eu | web: anthony.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 14:28:13 +0000
Will Smith Ran Out Of Gas Money, So He Hit Up The First 'Fresh Prince' Fan He Could Find
Will Smith doesn't mind being famous, especially when he can ask a stranger to fork over ten bucks and they're actually excited about it.
Marvin Morales mail: marvin.morales@thedarkswans.com | web: marvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 19:58:38 +0000
Germany’s Angela Merkel Says She Backs A Burqa Ban
The full facial veil is "not appropriate and should be banned wherever it is legally possible," she said during her party conference speech on Tuesday.
Steven Watson mail: steven.watson@klarkzon.eu | web: steven.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 17:47:41 +0000
Supreme Court Kills $399 Million Patent Award Against Samsung In Apple Case
A lower court incorrectly awarded damages based on the whole smartphone, not the patented pieces, justices say.
Joshua Gibson mail: joshua.gibson@horse-d.eu | web: joshua.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 14:28:13 +0000
Steve Harvey's 'Miss Universe' Fuck Up Was A More Nuanced Situation Than We Realized
A man was yelling in his ear to say the second name listed. So he said the second name.
Jesse Howard mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: jesse.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 18:54:56 +0000
Light Smokers Are Screwed, Too
A new study says smoking less than one cigarette a day is about as bad as smoking 10.
more