Results

Steve Ramos mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 01:07:32 GMT
ISIS' Mohammad al-Adnani 'killed inspecting operations'
Spokesman Mohammad al-Adnani has been killed, the terror group's Amaq news agency and a statement from the group said.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 21:02:02 GMT
Quest for Planet Nine finds 'extreme objects'
Even with an entire universe to explore, our own solar system is still full of mysteries. Welcome the newest members of our space family, found only recently in the "no man's land" beyond Neptune.
Brandon Mitchell mail: brandon.mitchell@ventredi.eu | web: brandon.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 23:00:54 GMT
Trump aide's controversial rape comments
Donald Trump's new campaign manager said "rape would not exist" if women and men had equal physical capabilities in a television appearance that has been resurfaced by critics who say Trump has a problem with women.
Todd Simmons mail: todd.simmons@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 12:44:20 GMT
US anthem's uncomfortable history
"I cannot stand and sing the anthem. I cannot salute the flag. I know that I am a black man in a white world."
Joshua Richardson mail: joshua.richardson@ventredi.eu | web: joshua.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 21:20:18 GMT
ISIS retreats despite orders to fight to death
A top US general said Tuesday that ISIS fighters defied their leader's orders to fight to the death in a recent battle, instead retreating to the north.
Shawn Bryant mail: shawn.bryant@ventredi.eu | web: shawn.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 14:54:39 GMT
French mayor: Accept our way of life
The mayor of a seaside town on the French Riviera is sticking by his town's burkini ban, telling beachgoers, "if you don't want to live the way we do, don't come."
Adam Gray mail: adam.gray@daftest.website | web: adam.daftest.website | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 01:04:59 GMT
Mother Teresa, my mom
It's impossible for me to forget Mother Teresa -- soon to be Saint Teresa of Kolkata. She gave me a chance to escape poverty and live a different destiny in England.
Wayne Mcdonald mail: wayne.mcdonald@thedarkswans.com | web: wayne.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 14:45:41 GMT
US Open: McEnroe splits with tennis star
Novak Djokovic dismissed fears of serious injury after winning the opening match of his title defense at the US Open.
Philip Fisher mail: philip.fisher@hockeymail.de | web: philip.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 01:27:01 GMT
A bad month for ISIS
The death of one of ISIS' most prominent figures, Abu Mohammad al-Adnani, is one more example of the pressure the group is under in both Iraq and Syria. Al-Adnani was the most visible figure in ISIS' core leadership, and instrumental as the group's spokesman and external operations planner.
Johnny Cooper mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: johnny.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 18:58:35 GMT
Apple paid just 0.005% in taxes
Glenn Gonzales mail: glenn.gonzales@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 00:30:58 GMT
A new weapon to fight whalers at sea?
Anti-whaling activist group Sea Shepherd announced its 11th whale defense campaign Tuesday with the launch of a custom-built vessel, which it claims will have the requisite muscle to take on Japanese whaling fleets.
Edward Butler mail: edward.butler@thedarkswans.com | web: edward.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 15:06:16 GMT
Vladimir Putin arrested ... in Florida
Obviously it's not THAT Vladimir Putin, because the President of Russia has never gone HAM in a West Palm Beach Publix.
Patrick Cox mail: patrick.cox@horse-d.eu | web: patrick.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 01:51:55 GMT
Musician Chris Brown arrested
Police were called to singer Chris Brown's Los Angeles home early Tuesday for a disturbance.
Paul Ramirez mail: paul.ramirez@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 20:35:27 GMT
US commercial flights take off for Cuba
When Jet Blue flight 387 touches down in Cuba on Wednesday, it will be the first direct commercial flight between the US and the island in over a half-century.
Todd Jordan mail: todd.jordan@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: todd.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 11:09:28 GMT
Iceland fears large volcano may erupt
The Icelandic Meteorological Office is on alert for a possible eruption from the country's largest volcano, Katla, after two earthquakes rattled the region.
Roy Cooper mail: roy.cooper@horse-d.eu | web: roy.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 01:23:58 GMT
'Strong signal' sparks alien speculation
Donald Marshall mail: donald.marshall@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: donald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 16:38:34 GMT
5 days old and lost at sea
A five-day-old newborn peers out from a pink blanket. His dark, almond-shaped eyes stare directly at the camera, his tiny hand tucked underneath his chin.
Walter Ellis mail: walter.ellis@innovation-km.com | web: walter.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 03:15:08 GMT
Seawater rusts $360M Navy ship's engine
For the third time in a year, one of the US Navy's $360 million littoral combat ships has been knocked out of action by mechanical problems.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 12:57:14 GMT
QUIZ: Who said it?
It's been a good year for blunt, fiercely macho leadership around the world.
Allen James mail: allen.james@hockeymail.de | web: allen.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 09:03:50 GMT
'Vampire' 747 stares into space
Some people chase celestial bodies. I chase airliners.
Vincent Garcia mail: vincent.garcia@affablyhomonym.com | web: vincent.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 03:58:31 GMT
Crazy new skyscraper opens
On Monday night, Bangkok celebrated the completion of Thailand's tallest new skyscraper, The MahaNakhon, with a dramatic light show. The building was designed by German architect Ole Scheeren.
Carl Morales mail: carl.morales@horse-d.eu | web: carl.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 16:33:17 GMT
How did the world's most famous fossil die?
Fred Mitchell mail: fred.mitchell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: fred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:51:51 GMT
Gene Wilder's most memorable roles
Mark Martinez mail: mark.martinez@ventredi.eu | web: mark.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 11:54:38 GMT
The world's newest STD?
Zika continues its march around the world.
Antonio Cox mail: antonio.cox@horse-d.eu | web: antonio.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 01:40:49 GMT
A 'perfect storm' for lead contamination
Imagine getting a letter from a federal agency saying that your yard is exposing your children to an invisible poison that is known to decrease IQ. Then, you find out the agency tested for this toxic substance more than a year and a half ago, but the results are just now being delivered to you. And you learn that your 2-year-old shows blood-lead levels 6.6 times above the upper level of concern set by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. That nightmare is Shantel Allen's reality.
Kenneth Owens mail: kenneth.owens@ventredi.eu | web: kenneth.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 21:25:49 GMT
University hires ex-Islamic extremist
George Washington University has hired a former Islamic extremist to work at its center on homeland security -- a man who once denounced the United States and made threats against the creators of the TV series "South Park" for depicting the Prophet Muhammad in a bear suit.
Kenneth Rivera mail: kenneth.rivera@horse-d.eu | web: kenneth.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 11:55:45 GMT
Tiny island becomes footballing powerhouse
Cape Verde, a remote Atlantic archipelago, is not the most likely candidate for soccer supremacy. And yet, remarkably, the island nation has risen from obscurity to the point where, until a few months ago, they were the top ranking team in Africa.
Chris Torres mail: chris.torres@daftest.website | web: chris.daftest.website | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 15:28:28 GMT
Strangers pull woman from fiery crash
Aside from first responders, not many people would run toward a burning car to save the life of someone they don't know.
George Clark mail: george.clark@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: george.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 20:36:52 GMT
A space blanket that saves lives
They appear after shark attacks, marathons, earthquakes and even terrorist attacks like the one in Paris last year. And they have appeared en masse most recently in images of migrants and refugees attempting deadly crossings of the Mediterranean Sea to reach Europe.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 31 Aug 2016 00:53:28 GMT
Why Japan is crazy for KitKats
A freshly made white chocolate and raspberry mix is carefully poured into a piping bag by chef Yasumasa Takagi, one of Japan's foremost patissiers.
Fred James mail: fred.james@ventredi.eu | web: fred.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 08:03:00 GMT
Is this floating 'spine' the future of cruises?
With the need for renewable energy and green travel increasing by the day, could this floating "vertebral spine" be the future of ocean transport?
Peter Ramirez mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: peter.geheime.club | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 16:07:17 GMT
Parent Acts: How to deal with a defiant child
Most parents have struggled with a defiant child, but what they might not realize is that there are steps they can take to eliminate the challenging behavior.
Bruce Rivera mail: bruce.rivera@daftest.website | web: bruce.daftest.website | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 10:38:56 GMT
What a shot! 30 amazing sports photos
Take a look at 30 amazing sports photos from August 23 through August 29.
Jesse James mail: jesse.james@klarkzon.eu | web: jesse.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 16:15:29 GMT
Dear India: Focus on women's freedom, not skirts
We need to address, change and punish a patriarchal mindset, writes Ira Trivedi. This will not happen by distributing safety kits or discouraging miniskirts.
Johnny Cooper mail: johnny.cooper@horse-d.eu | web: johnny.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 20:08:37 GMT
Don't judge Huma Abedin
Sunday night, the New York Post published photos that appeared to have been sent last year between former US Rep. Anthony Weiner and a "busty brunette out West" (said the Post), following a tip from said brunette. Perhaps the most damning photo — if the media reaction is any indication — features what the paper says is Weiner's crotch, clothed only in white briefs, and a small boy beside him. The Post says the boy is his his son with Huma Abedin, Hillary Clinton's close aide.
Bruce Roberts mail: bruce.roberts@daftest.website | web: bruce.daftest.website | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 16:42:24 GMT
America finds its voice on gun safety
We knew we had to speak up -- and stand up.
Alan Dixon mail: alan.dixon@affablyhomonym.com | web: alan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 14 Jul 2016 18:59:53 GMT
How Pokemon Go is changing the world
A woman walks down the street, pausing and backtracking erratically. She clutches her phone in front of her, furiously jabbing at the screen. Suddenly, to her right, another person appears, enacting the same strange dance of connection between his legs, his eyes and his phone.
Kevin Foster mail: kevin.foster@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kevin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 17:03:44 GMT
Meteorologist: Why I shifted on climate
Although climate change is thought of as simply a political football, it has been a heated topic among meteorologists for years. I, for one, have changed my conclusion over time on whether humans are responsible for the increased heat content of the Earth.
George Howard mail: george.howard@thedarkswans.com | web: george.thedarkswans.com | when:
No fees on International Payments
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when:
Become a Digital Business Leader with
Glenn Mcdonald mail: glenn.mcdonald@thedarkswans.com | web: glenn.thedarkswans.com | when:
Buy and Sell in 33 currencies with
Jesse Burns mail: jesse.burns@klarkzon.eu | web: jesse.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:50:31 GMT
Canadian teenagers sold for sex
As Lauren Chopek painfully details her story, she does so with the reticence of a survivor, as if somehow remaining silent would have been better.
Billy Richardson mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: billy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 08:20:07 GMT
Elite unit fighting human trafficking
A group of undercover officers in Winnipeg, Canada, is leading a new way to fight human trafficking -- firmly focused on helping victims.
Henry Carter mail: henry.carter@ventredi.eu | web: henry.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 22 Apr 2016 09:26:13 GMT
Child predator caught by tiny clue in photo
Craig Rivera mail: craig.rivera@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Tue, 19 Apr 2016 10:02:03 GMT
Girls drugged and sold as child brides
"When I woke up I didn't know that I was in China."
Patrick Dixon mail: patrick.dixon@ventredi.eu | web: patrick.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:46:38 GMT
The '5 disguises' used by human traffickers
Across the U.S., there is a movement to prioritize human trafficking prevention in our nation's communities. Schools, youth service programs, juvenile corrections services, group homes, and other youth-oriented spaces have begun to recognize their great potential to empower youth to stay safe from exploitation.
Philip Harrison mail: philip.harrison@ventredi.eu | web: philip.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 18 May 2016 15:30:49 GMT
Woman endures five years of slavery
more