Results

Shawn Jackson mail: shawn.jackson@klarkzon.eu | web: shawn.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 19:46:48 GMT
EU referendum: UK's EU commissioner Lord Hill to resign
The UK's EU Commissioner Lord Hill announces he is to stand down, saying "what is done cannot be undone" after the UK votes to leave the European Union.
Jason Lewis mail: jason.lewis@pulpfrictions.com | web: jason.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 14:21:34 GMT
Brexit: Merkel says 'no need to be nasty' in leaving talks
German Chancellor Angela Merkel says the EU has "no need to be particularly nasty in any way" in the negotiations with Britain about its exit from the bloc.
Daniel Burns mail: daniel.burns@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: daniel.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 19:00:19 GMT
Wales reach Euro 2016 quarter finals
Gareth McAuley's own goal puts Wales into the Euro 2016 quarter-finals with a narrow win over Northern Ireland.
Peter Dixon mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: peter.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 20:35:11 GMT
HSBC 'to move jobs to Paris if UK leaves single market'
HSBC would move up to 1,000 staff from London to Paris if Britain left the single market and was not part of the European Economic Area, the BBC understands.
Louis Kennedy mail: louis.kennedy@innovation-km.com | web: louis.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 22:21:18 GMT
Soros warns of EU disintegration
Billionaire investor George Soros warns that Britain's vote to leave the European Union makes the disintegration of the bloc "practically irreversible".
Benjamin Marshall mail: benjamin.marshall@geheime.club | web: benjamin.geheime.club | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 21:47:01 GMT
EU referendum petition signed by more than 2.5m
A petition calling for a second referendum on the UK's membership of the EU tops 2.5 million signatures, after the vote to leave.
Peter Gordon mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: peter.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 16:50:14 GMT
EU referendum: Corbyn tells activists 'I did all I could'
Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn tells activists he did all he could to prevent the UK leaving the EU amid calls for him to quit.
Steve Mitchell mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: steve.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 18:40:02 GMT
Somalia: Deadly al-Shabab attack on Mogadishu hotel
Somali forces have retaken a hotel stormed by Al-Shabab militants in the capital, Mogadishu, in an attack that left at least 14 dead, police say.
Carl White mail: carl.white@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 20:58:37 GMT
Former NI Secretary Lord Mayhew dies, aged 86
Former Conservative Cabinet minister Lord Mayhew, who served as NI secretary and attorney general, has died, aged 86.
Mark Henry mail: mark.henry@pulpfrictions.com | web: mark.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 22:36:06 GMT
Portugal edge out Croatia after extra time
Ricardo Quaresma scores late in extra time as Portugal defeat Croatia to set up a Euro 2016 quarter-final match against Poland.
Jesse Phillips mail: jesse.phillips@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jesse.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 16:03:41 GMT
Justine Greening: I'm in a same-sex relationship
Cabinet minister Justine Greening announces she is in a same-sex relationship on London's Pride day.
Ronald Gibson mail: ronald.gibson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ronald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 22:55:16 GMT
Glastonbury 2016: Adele says 'Hello' to the Pyramid Stage
Pop star Adele has started her much-anticipated headline set at the Glastonbury festival, opening the show with the hit single Hello.
Henry Gibson mail: henry.gibson@geheime.club | web: henry.geheime.club | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 18:52:08 GMT
EU referendum: Sheffield Leave voters on their choice
Some voters in Sheffield have told the BBC's Judith Moritz they thought Britain would remain in the EU, even if they voted to leave.
Philip Harris mail: philip.harris@pulpfrictions.com | web: philip.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 00:20:16 GMT
Tears in town that voted Leave
The BBC returns to Romford, one of the most Eurosceptic towns in the UK, to catch up with single mum Fay who fiercely wanted to remain.
Fred Harrison mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: fred.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 18:19:12 GMT
Glass slide opens 1,000ft above LA
A glass slide fixed 1,000ft along the outside of a skyscraper in Los Angeles opens to the public on Saturday.
Chad Martinez mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: chad.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 18:49:35 GMT
EU referendum: 'It's your fault, Jeremy' - Corbyn heckled
The Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn is heckled over the EU referendum result while attending the Pride in London march, replying "I did all I could".
George Nelson mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 16:00:16 GMT
Rating agency warning - in 60 secs
The BBC’s Andrew Verity explains what a warning from a rating agency means.
Arthur Martin mail: arthur.martin@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 14:49:08 GMT
China launches new generation rocket
China has launched its new generation Long March-7 carrier rocker into space, transporting cargo for the country's planned space station.
Wayne Morales mail: wayne.morales@innovation-km.com | web: wayne.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 14:32:51 GMT
EU referendum: Brexit letters from Glastonbury
Young people at the Glastonbury Festival give their messages to people who voted in the EU referendum.
Peter Ward mail: peter.ward@affablyhomonym.com | web: peter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 11:50:46 GMT
EU referendum: Protester and dog disrupt BBC Breakfast
A protester and his dog have disrupted BBC Breakfast's live broadcast from Westminster.
Chris Jordan mail: chris.jordan@horse-d.eu | web: chris.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Johnny Gordon mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: johnny.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 14:29:04 GMT
Los Angeles glass slide opens 1,000ft up skyscraper
A glass slide fixed 1,000ft (305m) along the outside of a skyscraper in Los Angeles opens to the public.
Harold Carter mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: harold.geheime.club | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 18:09:36 GMT
Remains of a mammoth uncovered near Mexico City
Mexican experts say they are completing work on digging up fossilised bones of a mammoth found near Mexico City.
Donald Ellis mail: donald.ellis@ventredi.eu | web: donald.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 09:04:59 GMT
Ross Hawkins: Is Britain ready for Brexit?
The EU has said it wants the UK to begin negotiating its exit from the European Union shortly. BBC correspondent Ross Hawkins examines whether the UK is ready for Brexit.
Allen Flores mail: allen.flores@daftest.website | web: allen.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 00:31:04 GMT
Brexit's uncharted territory: Can the EU save itself?
No-one can predict the consequences of Britain's referendum result for the European Union, writes Chris Morris in Brussels.
Johnny James mail: johnny.james@horse-d.eu | web: johnny.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 00:36:12 GMT
Brexit: 'An unprecedented geopolitical shift'
The result of the EU referendum puts Britain on a precipice where it has never been before, writes historian Lord Peter Hennessy.
Dennis James mail: dennis.james@affablyhomonym.com | web: dennis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 08:28:23 GMT
Brexit: Five key areas to watch on the economy
Now that the British public has voted for Brexit, what exactly will be the economic effects? Here are five areas where experts say we should pay close attention.
Shawn Ellis mail: shawn.ellis@ventredi.eu | web: shawn.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 13:26:10 GMT
Brexit: What does it mean for expats, here and in the EU?
How does the UK's vote to leave the European Union affect British expats in Europe, and EU nationals working in the UK?
Antonio West mail: antonio.west@daftest.website | web: antonio.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 08:00:51 GMT
Brexit: Five challenges for the UK when leaving the EU
Complex negotiations lie ahead now that the UK has voted for Brexit, the BBC's Laurence Peter reports.
Douglas Richardson mail: douglas.richardson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: douglas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 01:33:26 GMT
Week in pictures: 18-24 June 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Shawn Cole mail: shawn.cole@geheime.club | web: shawn.geheime.club | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:01:20 GMT
Pretoria burns
Pictures of violent protests near South Africa's capital, Pretoria, prompted by anger at the ANC's choice of a mayoral candidate.
Allen West mail: allen.west@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 11:03:09 GMT
Muddy arrivals
Glastonbury festival-goers are not deterred by the mud and rain.
Jeff Flores mail: jeff.flores@horse-d.eu | web: jeff.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 07:28:15 GMT
Earthquake drill
The Philippine capital Manila had held its second annual ShakeDrill, in an attempt to prepare residents for a potential future earthquake.
Roy Roberts mail: roy.roberts@innovation-km.com | web: roy.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 21 Jun 2016 23:49:21 GMT
Everyday Eritrea
Images of Eritrea by the BBC's Mary Harper.
Nicholas Thompson mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: nicholas.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 21:16:13 GMT
Rio 2016: Sir Bradley Wiggins says he may not retire after Rio Olympics
Sir Bradley Wiggins says he may continue to race on the track into 2017 having previously said he would retire after the Rio Olympics.
Vincent Gonzales mail: vincent.gonzales@daftest.website | web: vincent.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 16:11:01 GMT
England whitewash Australia: Dylan Hartley says England can improve
England are still searching for their "perfect game" despite a 3-0 Test series win in Australia, captain Dylan Hartley says.
Philip Reynolds mail: philip.reynolds@pulpfrictions.com | web: philip.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:52:56 GMT
British Championships: James Dasaolu secures 100m Olympic berth
James Dasaolu wins a thrilling battle of Britain's sprint kings to secure his place at his second Olympic Games.
Brandon Martinez mail: brandon.martinez@daftest.website | web: brandon.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 21:25:51 GMT
'Surprised' and 'pleased'
Leave voters give their reaction and share their thoughts after voting to take the UK out of the EU.
Lee Torres mail: lee.torres@daftest.website | web: lee.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:24:06 GMT
Generation gap
Many young Remain supporters blame older voters for Brexit. Is there really a generational divide?
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 00:12:56 GMT
Poles apart?
Poles in the UK feel uncertain, and the country's government fears the loss of an ally at the Brussels negotiating table, writes Adam Easton in Warsaw.
Melvin Jordan mail: melvin.jordan@hockeymail.de | web: melvin.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 13:41:22 GMT
Key maps
How did the Leave camp clinch victory in the referendum on the UK's membership of the EU after what was a very closely fought contest?
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 23:35:09 GMT
UK's new destiny
Eurosceptic economist Prof Tim Congdon argues that the UK can prosper like Hong Kong, trading freely outside the EU.
Anthony Rodriguez mail: anthony.rodriguez@pulpfrictions.com | web: anthony.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 09:11:27 GMT
Wimbledon guide
The contenders, the British up-and-comers, the dress code, the weather, the queue, the celebs - all you need to know about Wimbledon 2016.
Nicholas Richardson mail: nicholas.richardson@klarkzon.eu | web: nicholas.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 15:34:36 GMT
10 things
Listening to Mozart lowers your blood pressure, plus more news nuggets.
Mark Ramirez mail: mark.ramirez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 16:53:43 GMT
EU referendum: England's most pro and anti-EU boroughs
The vote in England exposes huge differences between the levels of support for the Remain and Leave campaigns in London and the rest of the country.
Arthur Evans mail: arthur.evans@daftest.website | web: arthur.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 12:06:01 GMT
Joy and despair at Brexit - in five words
Twitter users are summarising their reactions to the EU referendum results in five words
Ryan Fisher mail: ryan.fisher@klarkzon.eu | web: ryan.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:07:38 GMT
Voting against the tide: 'I feel very much in a minority'
What's it like to vote against the trend of your area?
Henry Foster mail: henry.foster@affablyhomonym.com | web: henry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:06:32 GMT
Conservative leader: Who might succeed David Cameron?
Who are the main contenders to succeed David Cameron as Conservative Party leader and prime minister.
Allen Garcia mail: allen.garcia@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:13:09 GMT
EU referendum: Cartoonist Gerald Scarfe sketches Brexit
Cartoonist Gerald Scarfe joined the BBC's Nick Robinson to sketch some politicians post-Brexit.
Antonio Martinez mail: antonio.martinez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: antonio.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 12:07:22 GMT
What are credit rating agencies?
As Moody's, one of the big three credit ratings agencies, cuts its outlook for the UK's economy from "stable" to negative", BBC News explains what the agencies do.
Brian Ramos mail: brian.ramos@innovation-km.com | web: brian.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 09:06:26 GMT
Eight reasons Leave campaign won
The UK has voted to quit the European Union following a referendum on its membership. So how did the Leave campaign win?
Harry Martin mail: harry.martin@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 14:36:29 GMT
All you need to know on vote
A guide to the UK's decision to leave the European Union following an historic referendum.
Craig Burns mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: craig.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 12:07:24 GMT
How will Brexit affect your finances?
Leaving the European Union is likely to have profound consequences for every household in the UK. Here's how your personal finances could be affected.
Chad Phillips mail: chad.phillips@daftest.website | web: chad.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 16:07:35 GMT
Brexit: What happens now?
The UK has voted to leave the EU. Here is what is likely to happen next.
Travis Hughes mail: travis.hughes@geheime.club | web: travis.geheime.club | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 13:55:38 GMT
'Do I need a new passport?' and more questions
The Reality Check team has been sent many questions about people's personal circumstances and how they will be affected by the UK leaving the European Union.
Jacob Long mail: jacob.long@ventredi.eu | web: jacob.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 14:37:59 GMT
EU Referendum: How it feels to be English as Brexit beckons
England led the rest of the UK towards the EU exit. How does it feel to be English on such a monumental day?
Peter Lewis mail: peter.lewis@innovation-km.com | web: peter.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 10:26:28 GMT
Brexit: Europe stunned by UK Leave vote
BBC correspondents across Europe report on the wave of shock reverberating around the continent in response to the UK vote to leave the EU.
Chad Robinson mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: chad.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 12:59:24 GMT
'This was a huge surprise' - Europe's reaction to the EU referendum result
People around Europe react to the UK's decision to leave the European Union.
Gregory Butler mail: gregory.butler@klarkzon.eu | web: gregory.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 11:44:15 GMT
Moment you found out about Brexit
Six young voters recorded the moment they found out the EU referendum result on Friday morning.
Jesse Boyd mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: jesse.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 15:58:04 GMT
Brexit: Reaction from around the UK
Very different visions of where the UK's future lies have been put under the spotlight by the vote to leave the EU. BBC correspondents from around the UK reflect on implications at a local level.
Bruce Martinez mail: bruce.martinez@horse-d.eu | web: bruce.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 10:53:49 GMT
Vote Remain? This is how not to be a sore Brexit loser
Newsbeat's guide to taking Brexit in your stride, even if it's not what you voted.
more