Results

Allen Fisher mail: allen.fisher@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 13:58:57 GMT
France church attack: Priest killed by two 'IS soldiers'
So-called Islamic State says it was behind the killing of an 84-year-old priest in an attack on his church near Rouen in northern France.
Melvin Gonzales mail: melvin.gonzales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: melvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 09:21:33 GMT
US election: Michelle Obama denounces Trump 'hate'
US first lady Michelle Obama delivers a rebuke to Republican Donald Trump and gives an impassioned endorsement of Hillary Clinton at the Democratic convention.
Gregory Cooper mail: gregory.cooper@hockeymail.de | web: gregory.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:31:47 GMT
Star Wars firm admits charges over Harrison Ford leg break
A production company behind Star Wars pleads guilty to two criminal charges after Han Solo actor Harrison Ford broke his leg on set.
Lawrence Kennedy mail: lawrence.kennedy@pulpfrictions.com | web: lawrence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 13:24:15 GMT
Labour leadership: Legal action against Corbyn ballot vote
A legal challenge to Jeremy Corbyn's right to automatically stand in the Labour leadership contest is being heard.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 11:08:35 GMT
Headley pool party shooting 'frightening chaos'
An organiser of a pool party where a man was shot dead describes the "frightening chaos" that unfolded.
Wayne Gibson mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: wayne.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 11:08:51 GMT
JT McNamara: Jockey paralysed in 2013 Cheltenham fall dies
Irish jockey JT McNamara, who was paralysed after a fall at the 2013 Cheltenham Festival, dies at the age of 41.
Billy Clark mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: billy.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:48:04 GMT
Theresa May and Enda Kenny hold talks at Downing Street
Prime Minister Theresa May holds talks with Taoiseach Enda Kenny in London, focussing on Brexit.
Gregory Perez mail: gregory.perez@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:07:25 GMT
Japan knife attack: 19 killed at care centre in Sagamihara
A stabbing rampage leaves 19 people dead at a care home for people with mental disabilities near Tokyo, in Japan's worst mass killing in decades.
Craig Simmons mail: craig.simmons@pulpfrictions.com | web: craig.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 13:12:20 GMT
Kent scout dies at international jamboree in Finland
A scout from Kent collapses and dies at an international jamboree in Finland.
Steven Powell mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: steven.daftest.website | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 08:25:01 GMT
F1 chief Bernie Ecclestone's mother-in-law 'kidnapped in Sao Paulo'
The mother-in-law of Formula One boss Bernie Ecclestone is kidnapped in Brazil with criminals demanding a ransom of $36.5m (£28m), reports say.
Vincent Mcdonald mail: vincent.mcdonald@innovation-km.com | web: vincent.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:32:16 GMT
Suzanne Evans gives up hope of UKIP leadership bid
UKIP's Suzanne Evans, who is currently suspended from the party, says she has given up hope of becoming its next leader - but insists she will not "give up" on the party.
Alfred Watson mail: alfred.watson@hockeymail.de | web: alfred.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:58:43 GMT
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child gets five star reviews
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child wins five star reviews from critics, with one describing it as "a game-changing production".
Steven Shaw mail: steven.shaw@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steven.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:45:59 GMT
France church attack: Priest killed near Rouen
A priest has been killed in an attack by two armed men at his church near Rouen in northern France.
Arthur Jordan mail: arthur.jordan@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: arthur.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 03:26:38 GMT
Solar Impulse completes historic round-the-world trip
The first round-the-world solar powered flight has been completed.
Benjamin Peterson mail: benjamin.peterson@hockeymail.de | web: benjamin.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 05:32:09 GMT
Michelle Obama hits out at Donald Trump
Michelle Obama hits out at Republican Donald Trump in a speech at the Democratic National Convention
Brian Richardson mail: brian.richardson@ventredi.eu | web: brian.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:01:59 GMT
Postal deliveries: A drone's' eye view
Drones delivering our shopping could become a reality across Britain, says the BBC's Transport correspondent Richard Westcott.
Billy Jordan mail: billy.jordan@geheime.club | web: billy.geheime.club | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 09:46:05 GMT
Japan knife attack: 19 killed at care centre in Sagamihara
Nineteen residents have been killed in a knife attack at a care centre for people with mental disabilities in the Japanese city of Sagamihara.
Patrick Harris mail: patrick.harris@daftest.website | web: patrick.daftest.website | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:43:47 GMT
Patriotism not in Corbyn's make-up, Owen Smith claims
Labour leadership challenger Owen Smith questions Jeremy Corbyn's patriotism, suggesting it is not "part of his make-up".
Chad James mail: chad.james@thedarkswans.com | web: chad.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 09:49:53 GMT
The British egg industry explains why runny eggs are now safe to eat
Mark Williams, chief executive of the British egg industry council, tells Radio 4's Today programme they are "absolutely delighted"
Edward Flores mail: edward.flores@klarkzon.eu | web: edward.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 01:28:04 GMT
World Youth Day: 'It brings so much hope to a world in despair'
The BBC asked three young people attending World Youth Day to keep video diaries of their experiences.
Earl Reyes mail: earl.reyes@horse-d.eu | web: earl.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Harold Howard mail: harold.howard@klarkzon.eu | web: harold.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:10:23 GMT
The shifting allegiances of US 'Rust Belt' voters
Jamie Coomarasamy sees how growing numbers of Americans are switching - or thinking of switching - party allegiances at the forthcoming presidential election.
Ronald Martinez mail: ronald.martinez@klarkzon.eu | web: ronald.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:25:27 GMT
What future for BT and the UK's broadband?
Ofcom publishes a report into the UK communications market - but what is it all about?
Bruce Burns mail: bruce.burns@hockeymail.de | web: bruce.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 14:01:12 GMT
Germany attacks: What is going on?
What is going on in Germany and do the recent attacks herald a new era of insecurity?
Roy Hughes mail: roy.hughes@thedarkswans.com | web: roy.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 14:07:42 GMT
Reality Check: What does Brexit mean for the Irish border?
Theresa May is in Northern Ireland for the first time since taking over as prime minister to talk about what will happen on the border.
Edward Cox mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: edward.daftest.website | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 05:18:52 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Rail fare crackdown and broadband 'misery'
A crackdown on rail firms hiding cheap fares and a warning of "dire" broadband speeds make front page headlines.
Jason Gibson mail: jason.gibson@pulpfrictions.com | web: jason.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:11:27 GMT
Fishing for shrimp
Photographer Charles Fox documents the work of the Trapang Sangke fishing community in Cambodia.
Roy Phillips mail: roy.phillips@ventredi.eu | web: roy.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 10:36:11 GMT
Epic voyage
Images from different stages of Solar Impulse 2's round-the-world voyage to promote renewable energy.
Earl Richardson mail: earl.richardson@pulpfrictions.com | web: earl.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 23:48:31 GMT
Week in pictures: 16-22 July 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Arthur Evans mail: arthur.evans@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: arthur.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:46:19 GMT
Entertainment week
A look at some of the events in the world of entertainment and arts over the past week, including Steven Spielberg receiving a gold Blue Peter badge and Michelle Obama's Carpool Karaoke.
Benjamin Cooper mail: benjamin.cooper@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: benjamin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 15:01:35 GMT
Top shots
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Alfred Warren mail: alfred.warren@klarkzon.eu | web: alfred.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:22:56 GMT
Mamadou Sakho: Liverpool defender home early from pre-season USA tour
Liverpool defender Mamadou Sakho returns early from their USA tour - but the club have not commented on reports he has been sent home by boss Jurgen Klopp.
Lawrence Rodriguez mail: lawrence.rodriguez@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 09:23:22 GMT
Sri Lanka v Australia: Muttiah Muralitharan hits back at 'traitor' jibe
Sri Lanka's Muttiah Muralitharan defends his right to coach Australia during a Test series between the sides after being called a "traitor".
Arthur Simmons mail: arthur.simmons@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: arthur.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 12:33:56 GMT
German GP: Historic Hockenheim is back - but for how much longer?
Looking ahead to the German Grand Prix, which has a storied history and superstar drivers - so why is it so under threat?
Todd Clark mail: todd.clark@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:13:55 GMT
Corporate clone
Could sticking to the traditional suit at work hamper your career?
Louis Cox mail: louis.cox@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: louis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:00:20 GMT
Desk zombies
A Frenchman is suing his former employer for "bore out" - being "killed professionally" through boredom - but is there any such thing?
Roy Campbell mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: roy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:04:09 GMT
Not wearing THAT
Iranians and Georgians appalled by national uniforms designed for Olympics opening ceremony.
Chad Mitchell mail: chad.mitchell@klarkzon.eu | web: chad.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:02:06 GMT
Flying to you
The UK government's getting together with the retail giant Amazon, to start testing flying drones that can deliver parcels to your door.
Johnny Mcdonald mail: johnny.mcdonald@pulpfrictions.com | web: johnny.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 23:07:08 GMT
Pushing boundaries
Syria's Kurds have come a long way since declaring self-rule in 2013, but territorial expansion is creating its own problems, writes the BBC's Lina Sinjab.
Arthur Gonzales mail: arthur.gonzales@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 26 Jul 2016 13:06:53 GMT
Banned wagon
Russian athletes are arriving in Rio for the Olympics Games, but how many will be cleared to compete?
Walter Dixon mail: walter.dixon@daftest.website | web: walter.daftest.website | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 14:16:04 GMT
Hollywood's 'invisible voice'
Marni Nixon, who sang Audrey Hepburn's parts in My Fair Lady, has died at the age of 86.
Alan Ramos mail: alan.ramos@daftest.website | web: alan.daftest.website | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 18:06:11 GMT
Sense of loss
As Prince Harry admits he didn't speak for years about the effect of his mother's death, how have parents helped their children with loss?
more